top of page

Our earned Reviews

Mary

January 2022

This home is absolutely amazing! It has everything you need, EVERYTHING! It’s very cozy and spacious, has everything labeled with cute little signs everywhere and the view is unmatched! If you’re staying in the winter months I would definitely recommend having an AWD or else you won’t be able to make it up the long steep driveway. They explain that in the reservation but we must’ve missed it so don’t make the same mistake we did! Thanks for sharing this wonderful home, we will definitely be back!

Shivani

October 2021

I visited the Chapet Alpenglow with 9 of my friends and a dog for a weekend and we all had a great time. We enjoyed the various amenities that the place had to offer - Xbox 360, Badminton, Firepit, Hot tub, board games; the house is very spacious and was especially a delight for our NY dog. I personally liked the idea of checking in and out via the Happy Stays X App. We had some trouble with the hot tub and the wifi but the host was quick to respond and send help as well - was very well appreciated. The only thing which would have made the trip better for us is if the host would allow us to check out an hour late. Would have given us more time to say our goodbyes as we had friends meeting up after years. I thoroughly recommend the place for larger groups who are looking for a chill weekend in a great house with a fantastic view as well. Thank you again for hosting us - we did make a few meals and a lot of memories in there!

Buu-Tuyen

November 2021

Our families had a very good time for our annual retreat , very relax and quite. The house is clean and the kitchen has everything you need for cooking. Definitely we’ll come back next year.

Lauren

December 2021

Chalet Alpenglow was the best AirBnB experience I have had yet. Check in was incredibly simple and straightforward with the use of mobile key code delivery, and communication through the realty group managing the property was prompt and helpful. Home itself is beautiful, massive, and provided everything we could need. Excellent kitchen space with all the tools we needed to feed our large group. Home is close to many amenities and local spots. Plenty of thoughtful touches, board games, puzzles, and books to keep us occupied when indoors. Overall, an absolutely incredible home with excellent management!

Nikki

September 2021

The house is very clean and welcoming! The owners have small little fun things through the house, be sure to find all the stars! The well stocked kitchen allowed us to enjoy a large homemade breakfast! The outside table and deck allowed for us to enjoy a potluck dinner and watch the sunset, beautiful! We closed out the night around the fire pit and shared many laughs! Highly recommended a visit to Chalet Alpenglow if your visiting the Deep Creek Lake area! It will not disappoint!

Reviewed on 2021-12-15 by Lauren

Absolutely incredible home, and contained all the amenities we needed for our stay. House is beautifully kept and maintained, and staff was incredibly supportive and helpful. Check in process is easy and simple. No complaints!!

Jeff

August 2021

Awesome place to stay. Very roomy with plenty of amenities. Gym/pool access was excellent due to poor weather during our stay. Quick drive to the lake and state park.

Reviewed on 2021-12-06 by Melissa

This property is amazing! Beautiful inside and out! We all enjoyed the games, movies, extra blankets, books and comfy couches and beds. This property has so many extra amenities and a well stocked kitchen. The owners were a pleasure to work with. We will definitely be back!!!​

Reviewed on 2021-08-25 by William

You really thought of everything! Our favs were by far the sunset, peacefulness, attention to detail, and comfort. Tale of the 2 wolves - great read to take home with you! (Picture frame in hallway) This tale makes you think! Thank you for a great stay. Take care!

Reviewed on 2021-09-19 by Nikki

This trip was planned as a girls weekend getaway, celebrating my sisters 50th Birthday. 2021 was a challenging year for my sister and family. She was a bride and widow with a month and a half. We learned that God’s s plan is not always apparent to us, but we have to trust His plan!We knew my sister would not want a large gathering to celebrate her milestone birthday, but rather a calm and relaxing celebration with her tribe of close girlfriends and Chalet Alpenglow gave us just that! The home is welcoming, comfortable and gorgeous! It’s family and pet friendly and gave us everything we needed! The fully furnished kitchen allowed us to make a wonderful breakfast and the fire pit was the perfect place to share some laughs and tears! I absolutely hope to visit this property again. The views are spectacular and close enough to enjoy all that the area has to offer!Thank you for sharing your slice of tranquility with us!

Reviewed on 2021-08-25 by Carl

Thank you for making our special long weekend so easy to enjoy and have a wonderful time. We have rented many houses over the years but have never been at one that was so perfectly stocked with everything visitors may need. The kids had a blast playing and loved the castle room! Great view...great house. We'll be back!

Reviewed on 2021-08-30 by Olivia

View was amazing. Beds/pillows were amazing. Got great night sleep…even our 6 week old baby slept through the night. My husband and 9 yr old loved the basement set up w/games and projection screen.

Reviewed on 2022-02-20 by Erin

We needed a get-away for my family of 5 and 2 dogs. The photos of the kids room caught our eye and the location proximity to Wisp, but little did we know we found a HOME-RUN! The owners of this house have thought of everything. They have the house so well stocked in the kitchen, extra beddings, even beds for our dogs, games, movies, books. We could not have found a better house! It was SO CLEAN! We will definitely be returning! Thank you Chalet Apenglow for the memories you helped us make!

Tammy

March 2022

Awesome Family Getaway, a must stay, you won't be disappointed. This home presents more than you can imagine in a home. Very nice home

Angela

Jan 2023

Our family had a great time at Chalet Alpenglow! This home had a welcoming atmosphere and was very kid and pet friendly! We felt like our best friends let us stay in their home! Very close to anything you want to do. If it were up to the kids we wouldn’t have left! Highly recommend this home for your Deep Creek stay!

bottom of page